Chris and Joan Grant
Toll Free - 1-877-877-0143
Direct Line: 613-332-0332
Country Classics Ltd.,
Brokerage*,
BANCROFT & APSLEY
*Independently Owned and Operated
ABOUT BANCROFT:
 

Bancroft is called the "hub" because it is a two and a half hour drive from Kingston, Toronto and Ottawa. We are in the heart of cottage country and tourism is our number one industry. Bancroft is a very small town with a population of 3,500 people. In a 30 mile radius, extending from Bancroft, there is a population of approximately 30,000 which swells to 90,000 in the summer.

 

There is always something to do in Bancroft and the surrounding areas; from relaxing in the sun, swimming or fishing in the lakes, hiking on one of the many well-groomed trails, or joining in on the many community events hosted in the local area. The fun doesn’t stop in the summer, Bancroft is the premier winter sport destination with sledding clubs and many trails to explore, ice fishing, skating or just enjoying the snow laden tree tops. Bancroft is the Mineral Capital of Canada, and has won Ontario's Most Talented town a few years ago. Bancroft is a thriving artistic community with artists, weavers, potters, musicians, actors and many more, who are inspired by the beauty and life of Bancroft and the surrounding areas. Whether you are looking to resurface your artistic talents or just get away from the busyness of life, Bancroft is a wonderful place to cottage and a wonderful place to call home.


COUNTY OFFICES:
Haliburton County........www.haliburtoncounty.ca
Hastings County..........www.hastingscounty.ca

HOSPITAL: North Hastings District Hospital
1 Manor Lane (driveway fronts on Hwy 28 S)... 613-332-2825


ONTARIO PROVINCIAL POLICE:
64 Monck St  ( Hwy 28 South) ..............613-332-2112


MARINAS:

Baptiste Lake Marina.............................99A Marina Lake Road 613-332-1233

RADIO STATION:
The Moose..................
http://chms.moosefm.com


RESOURCES ( info on our area):
Bancroft Business Improvemnt Association:......www.beautifulbancroft.ca
Bancroft District Chamber of Commerce............www.bancroftdistrict.com
Bancroft and Area Weather................................www.theweathernetwork.com/weather/CAON0039

Haliburton Highlands Chamber of Commerce....www.haliburtonchamber.com
Haliburton County Maps.....................................
gis.haliburtoncounty.ca/HCWEB/Flexcomm
Hastings County Maps.......................................gis.hastingsnavigator.ca/imf/imf.jsp?site=PUBLIC
Old Hastings Snow riders..................................http://www.bancroftoldhastings.com
Paudash Trailblazers Snowmobile Club............ www.paudashtrailblazers.on.ca
Maple Leaf Snow Skimmers ..............................www.snowskimmers.com
Minstry of Natural Resources.............................www.mnr.gov.on.ca
North Hastings Naturally....................................
www.northhastings.com
Ontario Highlands Tourist Information................www.ontarioshighlands.ca


TOWNSHIP OFFICES:
Bancroft.....................www.town.bancroft.on.ca
Carlow/Mayo..............www.carlowmayo.ca
Faraday......................www.faraday.ca
Hastings Highlands....www.hastingshighlands.ca
Highlands East...........www.highlandseast.ca
Marmora/Lake............www.twp.marmora.on.ca
Tudor/Cashel..............www.tudorandcashel.com
Wollaston....................www.wollastontownship.ca

SCHOOLS IN THE BANCROFT AREA:
Birds Creek Public School.................http://birdscreek.hpedsb.on.ca
Coe Hill Public School.......................http://coehill.hpedsb.on.ca
Herman Public School.......................http://hermon.hpedsb.on.ca
North Hastings High School..............http://edu.hpedsb.on.ca/nhhs
Our Lady of Mercy Public School......http://schools.alcdsb.on.ca/omer/default.aspx
York River Public School...................http://yorkriver.hpedsb.on.ca